Leisure Activities

Leisure Activities

Many alpine pastures and refuges can be reached by well-marked trails and alpine foot paths (also for mountain-bikers) and start right at our door. Only a few kilometres away, a beautiful little lake invites you to swim. Make a visit to the capital of the Tyrol with its historical monuments like the royal palace (Hofburg), the Cathedral, the Golden Roof and the Castle of Ambras. The little medieval town of Schwaz with its historical silver mine is surely worth a visit and a special experience for old and young. Numerous cultural events, concerts and exhibitions make your stay in our region exciting and entertaining.

Discover the fascinating “Crystal Worlds” nearby, a unique underground construction, conceived by the internationally renowned artist André Heller on behalf of the Swarovski family. It represents the unique achievement of a world of dreams and crystals.

A gorgeous winter landscape invites to daily sporting activities. Right beneath our Hotel you find two ski-lifts for beginners – skiing fun for “novices”. For experienced skiers the nearby skiing area of Kellerjoch (Schwaz) and Glungezer (Hall) as well as numerous well known skiing areas in the surrounding valleys can be easily reached by car. Other activities as sledging, ice skating, cross-country skiing can all be done in the surroundings and, you also find a ski school with ski rental nearby. You even may enjoy a horse-drawn carriage ride in the next village.

For contemplative moments, we recommend a stroll to the chapel on the small hill above the Hotel.

download wanderkarte
pdf
jpg

Aktivitäten

Zahlreiche markierte Wanderwege zu den Almen und Berghütten (auch für Mountainbiker) beginnen direkt vor unserer Haustür. Nur einige Kilometer entfernt liegt ein kleiner schöner Badesee. Besuchen Sie die Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck mit ihren historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten wie z. B. die Hofburg, den Dom, das Goldene Dachl und Schloß Ambras. Auch die historische Knappenstadt Schwaz mit ihrem Schau-Silberbergwerk ist ein besonderes Erlebnis für Jung und Alt. Weiters finden in unserer Region zahlreiche kulturelle Veranstaltungen, Konzerte sowie Ausstellungen statt.

Entdecken Sie auch ganz in der Nähe die faszinierenden „Kristallwelten”, ein einzigartiges unterirdisches Bauwerk, das der international bekannte Künstler André Heller im Auftrag der Familie Swarovski geplant hat. Es steht für die einzigartige Verwirklichung einer Welt der Träume und Kristalle.

Ein herrliches Winterpanorama animiert täglich zu sportlichen Aktivitäten. Direkt unterhalb unseres Hauses befinden sich zwei Anfängerlifte – Schivergnügen für „Neulinge”. Für geübte Schifahrer gibt es das nahegelegene Schigebiet Kellerjoch (Schwaz) und den Glungezer (Hall). Durch unsere zentrale Lage sind auch andere Schigebiete schnell zu erreichen. In der näheren Umgebung finden Sie Eislaufplatz, Langlaufloipe, Rodelbahn sowie Schischule und Schiverleih. Ein einmaliges Erlebnis sind auch die Pferdekutschenfahrten.

Für besinnliche Momente bietet sich ein Spaziergang zu der auf einer kleinen Anhöhe oberhalb des Hotels gelegenen Waldkapelle an, in der auch Messen gehalten werden.

download wanderkarte
pdf
jpg